no thumb

Aight y’all, 9th Wonder and his crew are just keepin’ it comin’ all day! We had The Wonder Years make it up here on the Hip Hop Speakeasy and Phonte’s album made a notable mention, and now we got The Away Team, made up of rapper Sean Boog and producer Khrysis, comin’ out with this dope project called Scars & Stripes. Khrysis has a sound very similar to 9th Wonder, so if you like 9th then you’ll like the production on this record. Sean Boog is just a natural on the mic. The multi’s are insane and not only the way he raps but what he raps about is also great. He’s got so much to say and y’all better listen. Don’t let this album go without being heard! So, my rating…


I recommend this album to anyone who sounds like Little Brother and likes the sounds of A Wonderful Music Group (artists like 9th Wonder, Skyzoo, Big Remo, etc…).

1) Intro
2) Bad News (feat. King Mez & Blue Raspberry)
3) Scars & Stripes
4) 4 The People
5) Cheers (feat. Heather Victoria)
6) What is This (feat. Evidence)
7) The Road to Redemption
8) Drift
9) Set it Off (feat. Talib Kweli & Rapsody)
10) Happenin’ Today
11) Hot Potato (feat. Halo & Sundown of Actual Proof)
12) I Ain’t Mad (feat. Jay Rush)
13) Paid (feat. Laws & Big Remo)
14) Proceed (feat. Enigma of Actual Proof)
15) Get Down (feat. GQ)
16) Picture This (feat. Kelsy Lu)
17) See You Later (feat. Phonte)

***Notable Mentions:
Murs: Love and Rockets, Vol. 1: The Declaration
Nappy Roots: Nappy Dot Org

Tags : 9th WonderActual ProofBig RemoLittle BrotherMursPhonteProofRapsodySkyzooTalib KweliThe Away Team

The author Stone

Stone is a hip-hop enthusiast residing in NJ/PA. As an aspiring hip-hop producer, Stone studies communications and shares his passion for music by letting the world in on the wonderful world of hip-hop.